Articles on: Account, APIs, Billing and Support

Account & Team Settings

Click on the top right to view all the options or alternatively you can visit the Account Page on your nector dashboard




Your business account



Click on the Account from the above popup to open the details page. Switch to Business Overview tab and scroll to System Status section, the status represents the master account switch.

If the status is turned off, then the entire nector system will be disabled and vice versa. The status act as the master switch to enable or disable nector.





Now, scroll to Contact details section, here you can see and update your contact mobile and email. You can also edit your business name. By default email alerts are enabled. We highly recommend keeping them active.





To change things like your business category, currency or website url, switch to Business Settings tab and change the values are needed.





You can change signup, business and coupon redirect urls too from the URLs section

These urls are used by nector at various places for smooth functioning. Please do not change these unless you are certain and understand the impact.


Manage team members



Go to the Team Page to see list of team members. You can add or remove team members. To add a new team member click on the Create button and add a new member.




Only members with Executive access can manage team and change their roles

To update an existing member, click on the member you want to update and change their details as needed. Click on Update to save the changes.

To remove an existing member, click on the member you want to remove, and click on the delete button at the top. Please note if the member you are trying to remove is an Executive, you would need to update their role anything but not executive.


Manage access role of team members



Go to the Team Page. Switch to Access Controls tab to see list of roles.




There are 4 access roles:

Executive: They are the only members who will have access to everything by default
Tech: Define what members with tech role can access
Support: Define what members with support role can access
Marketing: Define what members with marketing role can access

You can add or remove access roles. To add a new access role click on the Create button and add a new access role.





Only members with Executive access can manage team and change their roles. To update an existing access role, click on the access role you want to update and change details as needed. Click on Update to save the changes. To remove an existing access role, click on the access role you want to remove, and click on the delete button at the top.


Updated on: 20/03/2024

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!